Elections and Voting

Mayor Troy Merry and Clerk-Treasurer Sally Hattabaugh are Salem's two full-time elected officials.

The City of Salem has a five-member City Council that is elected every four years. For information on the City Council please visit the Community Boards and Councils page on this website.

For Voter Registration and Polling Site information please contact the Washington County Clerk's Office.