The office of the Mayor and the Clerk-Treasurer's office are the two full-time elected officials in the City of Salem. 

In addition, the City of Salem has a five-member City Council that is elected. Voting for the two elected officials and the five-member City Council occurs every four years.

For information on the City Council please visit the Community Boards and Councils page on this website.

For Voter Registration and Polling Site information please contact the Washington County Clerk's Office.